Insanity Complete!!

Oh my gosh! I finished something!
I have had a really rough 2 months, with lots of drama, stress, and personal/family matters going on. As much as I enjoyed this program and the way it’s made me feel physically and mentally, it’s been really hard to stick to it. I’ve had a lot of ups and downs when it comes to getting my workouts in. And these last 2 weeks I’ve had a hard time eating the way I was in the beginning. I’ve disappointed myself a few times for sure, but I am incredibly proud that I didn’t quit. I kept going.

My goal was to lose 30 lbs. in these 2 months on Insanity. I didn’t meet my goal. I lost 25 lbs. Not as good as I could’ve done and I know that. I let my emotions get the best of me recently and slacked a lot. But, 25 lbs. is 25 lbs. I’m happy about it! And I know that I can do better next time. There’s room for improvement for sure and I will improve if that’s what I want to do and if that’s what I work for. I am super proud of myself for completing this program. Although I didn’t do as well as I thought I could or would, I stuck it out and finished. And I’m not stopping anytime soon. =D

Pictures first: I can definitely see a difference, and in 2 months I’ll see more of a difference, and so on and so on. I’ll never quit taking care of myself again.

NEW Day 1 and 60 (1)

NEW Day 1 and 60 (2)

NEW Day 1 and 60 (3)

Day 1:
Weight – 297
Pant Size – 24
Shirt Size – 3x
Waist – 51
Hips – 54
Chest – 47
Arms – 15
Thighs – 30

Body Mass Index – 40.3
Body Fat – 58%

Day 60:
Weight – 272
Pant Size -22
Shirt Size – 1x/2x
Waist – 48
Hips – 51.5
Chest – 45
Arms – 14
Thighs – 28

Body Mass Index – 36.9
Body Fat – 55%

2 thoughts on “Insanity Complete!!

  1. That is awesome! I came across your blog through the search feature. I know you may have missed your mark, but you don’t have to stop just because the date you set was missed! You could push through and make it all the way!

  2. I am super proud of you! I know that you think “your my mom and that’s what your supposed to say” but so not true, I could say nothing at all and just pretend. But I have seen such a profound difference in every part of of you. I Love You! You are an inspiration to so many, including me (your momma).

Leave a Reply

